About Me


In 2012 when Nancy started blogging, she became a highly sought after ambassador for a variety of products and brands. Her blog, titled “Things That Make People Go Aww,” has since grown in popularity due to her honest reviews and in-demand giveaways. As such, Nancy has accumulated thousands of followers between her blog and social media accounts.
Nancy’s blog covers a wide range of topics, including: parenting, reading, poetry, decorating, cooking, and family. While she devotes her blog posts to everyday topics, her forte has become product reviews. She enjoys these reviews because sharing her experiences with products helps visitors make better buying decisions. At the same time, she reaches her audience by blending in posts on more serious life topics, such as anorexia and coping with the loss of loved ones.
Nancy is from New Jersey and relocated to South Carolina with her husband, Ray—the man of her dreams that she married almost two decades ago. Together they spoil their pug, Bella and their calico cat, Hailey. She is also a care giver of her young niece and nephew.
Nancy shares her posts on a daily basis via social media through Facebook and Twitter. Join her thousands of followers:
Blog: https://thingsthatmakepeoplegoaww.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/ThingsThatMakePeopleGoAww
Twitter: @SassyItalian41

Meet My Contributors and Co-Bloggers




Meet Pam



My name is Pam. I’ve been blogging for a couple years but when I got sick last year I decided to blog full-time and I’ve been growing ever since. I started blogging about my family then it turned into product reviews and giveaways. Now I’m branching out to events, travel, food, and family fun attractions.
I love my family and we have so much fun together. My hubby is an artist but does work full-time to support his family. I have 3 kids. My oldest is on his own and learning life lessons. My second child is 12 and turning into a skater dude. My youngest is 10 and she is so creative plus keeps us all busy.
Besides being the best mom ever, the chief bottle washer, laundry specialist I’m also a career waitress. I know you’re jealous, LOL! I’ve worked at the same cafe for 14 yrs.
However, what I like to the most is being a blogger. I’m social media junkie so spend I a lot of time on Facebook, Twitter and of course Pinterest. I’m very honored to be part of this wonderful network of bloggers and our collaboration on this blog.
Blog: Pink Mamas Place


Meet Molly




Molly Maurer grew up learning to love reading and writing. She spent all of her free time in high school writing, and she majored in English Composition at Stark State College. She got her blogging start interning for a travel blog during summer 2014. She loved blogging so much that she started her own blog, A Bibliophile’s View: Fitness, Food, and Faith, where she writes inspirational messages to get readers through the week, posts yummy recipes that will satisfy almost any craving, gives tips on how to live a healthy life, and shares her opinions on her favorite thing: books! She lives with her family in the pothole-ridden state of Ohio with her mom, brother, dog, three needy cats, three gerbils, and a snake. When she’s not reading or writing, she’s either wasting time on social media or binge-watching Netflix.

You can visit Molly at A Bibliophile’s View: Fitness, Food, and Faith here. http://bibliophiles-view-fitness-food-faith.blogspot.com







Meet Shanna

Shanna is a single mom raising an amazingly adorable daughter in the suburbs and works full time outside of the home. Shanna started blogging shortly after her daughter was born to share the joys of parenting with others. When not blogging you can find Shanna spending time with her daughter, out looking for the best camp grounds, attending local events/festivals or volunteering. Shanna also maintains her own blog at Peyton’s Momma.

 Meet Wendy


SAHM of 2 kids, one adult kid (my 21 yr old daughter) and one middle-age kid (the hubby). Currently interviewing to return to my career working with juveniles in foster care and/or with cases in the district court system after taking time off to raise my own children. Avid animal lover who cares daily for our dogs, cats, fish, rat and chickens. My MIL says I need a cow for fresh milk; I say No Way!!! (LOL) Hobbies include listening to music, reading, writing, blogging (a new passion), watching TV (Homeland and True Detective are new TV-drama obsessions) baking, cooking, crafting, crocheting, and cross-stitching. I’m a laid-back mama who prefers not to micro-manage the lives of my family (though I feel sometimes like they micro-manage mine as my schedule mainly consists of coordinating all of their schedules). But, I love it and wouldn’t have it any other way.

Meet Stacie
 I am a country girl born and raised in the town of Pilot Mountain NC, most of you may know it as it as Mayberry where the famous show Andy Griffith was filmed. I grew up in the middle of 2 brothers, one 38, one 26 and me in the middle fresh out of my 20’s and just turned 30! My town was small, my high school was small. After graduating from high school I attended cosmetology school for a year or so, and then I decided I wanted to go to loan origination school and get my real estate license. I never pursued a career in these fields and went on to work at a credit union for over 4 years. I now work at the Department of Social Services and have been here for 5 years now. I am recently engaged to the love of my life of over 4 years. We are trying to plan a wedding hopefully around May of 2016. I am very laid back, love my family, my little Yorkie Bristol, My outside dog Kimber and love refinishing furniture and decorating our newly renovated pad. We also as a couple love to garden and travel.

Meet Kathy

I am a medical transcriptionist, I have a 13-year-old daughter, I love animals.


Meet Shandi

I am a SAHM mom of three…9, 5, and a new baby. My son has Autism, so that has also turned me into a homeschooling mama. I am married to the most amazing man, who entertains my wildest dreams, and pushes me forward when I feel like quitting. It is because of him that I went back to school and got my Bachelors degree in Legal Studies, which will soon turn into a Law degree! I have been blogging since 2013, but only recently made it a full time “job” I started out just doing product reviews, but realized over the last year, that I had so much more that I wanted to talk about, so now, in addition to product reviews, I also have a weekly series about Homeschooling Autism. I am thrilled to be along for the ride, with this great group of bloggers, and look forward to taking my blog to the next level!

Mama Dews Reviews


Meet Michelle

Michelle was raised in California and is now a stay-at-home mom of two girls. She’s been married for over ten years and has also lived in Minnesota and Texas. She loves to travel and takes her children to visit different cities during Spring break. She is interested in all things fun, girlie and artsy. Michelle also has a 4 year degree in Business and has had experience working for a pharmacy insurance company, as well as in a hospital as a records clerk. She enjoys learning and will try most things at least once!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *