Adrie Groeneweg had a dream that started in Hull, IA, in 1981, when he was just 19 years old. It was simple. Why does everyone have to drive out of town to get a pizza? With just six specialty and single topping pizza recipes developed by Adrie's mother, Lorraine, Pizza Ranch was born. Pizza Ranch's vision and mission is to glorify God by positively impacting the world and to give every guest a legendary experience. They have 190+ locations across 13 states including Iowa, Minnesota, South Dakota, North Dakota, Wisconsin, Michigan, Nebraska, Illinois, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Wyoming, and Colorado



Did you know that they have released a Christian music CD. Of all well known artists. On behalf of these artists, Pizza Ranch® will donate $120,000 to Porter’s Call, a non-profit who works to be a service of counsel, support and encouragement for recording artists and their families. “” comprises 12 tracks recorded by contemporary Christian music’s top artists including hit makers Francesca Battistelli, Colton Dixon, Phil Wickham, Ellie Holcomb, Passion Band featuring Kristian Stanfill, Mark Schultz, Kevin Max, Michael W. Smith, Laura Story, Bart Millard of MercyMe, Sidewalk Prophets and Matthew West. Thematically, the songs, many of which are exclusive to the Pizza Ranch® record, echo a message of hope.

“All of us involved with Porter’s Call, from our staff to our board, are overwhelmed with the kindness and generosity of the good folks at Pizza Ranch®,” says Al Andrews, Porter’s Call founder and executive director. “The boost of encouragement their gift has given us cannot be measured. It goes far to keep our doors open for artists to come and find the help they need.”

Many of the songs were written exclusively for this compilation CD and they are all written around the theme of “hope”. Here is a list of the  artists  that are included, so here ya go:

  • Francesca Battistelli
  • Colton Dixon
  • Phil Wickham
  • Ellie Holcomb
  • Passion Band featuring Kristian Stanfill
  • Mark Schultz
  • Kevin Max
  • Michael W. Smith
  • Laura Story
  • Bart Millard
  • Sidewalk Prophets 
  • Matthew West


This CD will be available to purchase at Pizza Ranch Restaurants for $5 plus tax or for download at pizzaranch.com/livinghope through August 31.

Connect More With Pizza Ranch-Shop|Twitter|Facebook
  Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification

Sharing is caring!

Similar Posts

One Comment

  1. I’d love to listen to this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.